Internal regulations

We make every effort to receive you in the best possible conditions and trust you when delivering our keys in your hands. For the sake of clarity, we have put in place internal regulations that we will ask you to respect during your stay in Thiot.

YOUR ARRIVAL

You are welcome in Thiot from 4 p.m. on the first day of your reservation. Coming from the D981, you will follow the small road which runs along the ponds and the stables on your left in order to arrive at the gites straight ahead. The path is signposted. The keys to the gites are in a small box for this purpose (we will communicate more information to you as you approach your arrival).

CAR PARK

Please park inside the property and not in front of the gates. The ideal is to avoid parking on the grass but rather in areas with small rocks.

NOISE AND NEIGHBORHOOD

Our family has been living in Thiot for decades and maintains a friendly relationship with the neighbors. Please pay attention to the signs when you arrive and follow the direction "Manoir de Thiot". Also pay attention to the noise at night and to avoid making too much noise outside the property since two families live on one side of the house and the other.

WALKS IN THE ZONE

In order to respect the privacy of the domain, we thank you in advance for taking only the paths / roads indicated in green on the map below. The ponds, the surrounding houses and the equestrian area are private property that does not belong to us.

WIRELESS

We have put wifi at your disposal; it is accessible via the code manoirdethiot .

HOLIDAYS AND EVENTS

We will also ask you not to have a big party / events with more than 20 people on the property. It is in fact not intended for large groups of people and remains a family home above all. Please do not make friends stay in at the last minute, without telling us.

WASTE AND SELECTIVE SORTING

We care about the environment and wish you to use selective sorting during your stay at home. We have provided you with a bin for recyclable waste (plastic, paper, etc.), non-recyclable waste and a bin for compost. We will ask you to empty the garbage cans in the house before your departure and place them at the end of the path (*see "Your departure" section).

SECURITY

You are with us as you would be at home; when you are away from the lodges, you will be in perfect safety by closing and locking all windows and doors. Do not hesitate to make sure to turn off the lights when leaving, not to leave a fire unattended, valuables too exposed or sharp objects within reach of children. We have installed fire extinguishers on all floors as well as smoke and carbon monoxide detectors.

SWIMMING POOL

We put our swimming pool at your disposal with a rolling electric shutter. We kindly ask you to take care of it and to close the shutter every evening (the key is on the keychain). Please also always watch over your children and any pets to avoid drowning or any other type of unfortunate accident. Do not hesitate to clean the water regularly with the net (deposited along the right side of the pool). To light it up at night, the pool switch is located under the manor stairs.

STAIRS

The mansion dates from the 16th century. Its old stone stairs are lovely but the patina and the wear of time can sometimes make them slippery. So be careful when you borrow them, you and your children! Take the time to walk around the house with them for the first time and show them how to properly climb and descend by holding onto the rope and the wall.

CHIMNEY FIRES

The cottages have several old fireplaces. We will ask you to only use the one in the living room and not those in the kitchen and bedrooms. Beware of flammable objects nearby, people and projectiles emanating from the fireplace. Open the hatch before use and close it once the fire is out. Please clean after use. Please also put wood in the basket if you take any (the stock is in the barn).

TOBACCO

Smoking is prohibited in our lodgings but not outside, on the terrace and in the garden, as long as you take care to throw your cigarette ends cleanly in a trash can and not on the property! We want the surrounding nature to remain clean and without any risk of fire.

PETS

We love animals and would love you to take your pet with you. Be careful, however, not to leave with all your pet store because space would eventually run out and the cleanliness of the house would be difficult to respect. We therefore ask you to inform us in advance of the arrival of your pet.

BARBECUE

Spending the summer in Thiot is an opportunity to take advantage of the great outdoors to relax, to cook or to dine. We have put at your disposal a charcoal barbecue, very easy to use. We will simply ask you to please clean the grille as best as possible before your departure.

OUTDOOR GAMES

We have Finnish skittles, pétanque, rackets and badminton net in the safe below the stairs. Do not hesitate to use it and take care of it.

INDOOR GAMES

We have a large number of board games and puzzles in the living room cabinet with the fruit basket. Do not hesitate to use it for your evenings with friends or rainy afternoons. Thank you for taking care of it.

BREAKAGE AND DAMAGE

Accidents happen, we will ask you to inform us in the event of an unfortunate breakage or possible damage. Since your reservation is made via Airbnb, we will make arrangements based on the guarantee. Also, please do not move the furniture from room to room in order to avoid potential damage, opening doors or shutters too suddenly, etc. The house is old, treat it with respect :-)

 

YOUR DEPARTURE

Departures are at 10 a.m. on the morning of your last rental day. When you leave, thank you for returning the gîte to us as you found it; to remove the sheets and put them at the foot of the used beds, empty the fridge, turn off the lights, close the shutters and keyed doors and finally take out the trash. The contents of the compost bin must be thrown into the compost (wooden bin in the small undergrowth adjacent to the house), the glass must be taken away and thrown by you into the nearby glass bubbles (Imphy) and the Garbage cans must be taken out and placed near municipal garbage cans on the mini rest area outside the property (on your right).

EMERGENCY DETAILS

We have left you a small leather notebook with the emergency numbers to contact if necessary. Our numbers are as follows if necessary: ​​+32 477 31 28 55 and +32 488 60 80 73.

COMPLIANCE WITH REGULATIONS

We want the above rules to be respected because it is a bunch of little things that make a beautiful whole :-) In case of non respect of the rules, we will be forced to impose sanctions.

Règlement d'ordre intérieur

Nous mettons tout en oeuvre afin de vous recevoir dans les meilleures conditions possibles et vous faisons confiance en vous délivrant nos clés dans vos mains. Par souci de clarté, nous avons mis en place un règlement d'ordre intérieur que nous vous demanderons de respecter lors de votre séjour à Thiot.

VOTRE ARRIVÉE

Vous êtes les bienvenus à Thiot à partir de 16h le premier jour de votre réservation. En arrivant de la D981, vous suivrez la petite route qui longe les étangs et les écuries sur votre gauche afin d'arriver aux gîtes droit devant. Le chemin est balisé. Les clés des gîtes se trouvent dans une petite boîte à cet effet (nous vous communiquerons plus d'infos à l'approche de votre arrivée).

PARKING

Merci de vous garer à l’intérieur de la propriété et non pas devant les grilles. L’idéal est d’éviter de se garer sur l’herbe mais plutôt sur les zones avec des cailloux.

BRUIT ET VOISINAGE

Cela fait des décennies que notre famille vit à Thiot et entretient des relations amicales avec le voisinage. Nous vous demanderons donc de bien faire attention aux panneaux de signalisation lors de votre arrivée chez nous et suivre la direction "Manoir de Thiot" . Attention également au tapage nocturne et à éviter de faire trop de bruit en dehors de la propriété puisque deux familles habitent d'un côté et de l'autre de la maison.

BALADES DANS LA ZONE  

Afin de respecter le caractère privé du domaine, nous vous remercions par avance d’emprunter uniquement les chemins/routes indiqués en vert sur la carte ci-dessous. Les étangs, les maisons des alentours et l’espace équestre sont des propriétés privées ne nous appartenant pas.  

WIFI

Nous avons mis du wifi à votre disposition ; il est accessible via le code manoirdethiot

FÊTES ET ÉVÉNEMENTIEL

Nous vous demanderons également de ne pas organiser de grosse fête/soirée comprenant plus de 20 personnes dans la propriété. Elle n'est en effet pas destinée à des regroupements de personnes importants et reste une maison de famille avant tout. Merci de ne pas faire loger des amis à la dernière minute, sans nous en avoir parlé. 

DÉCHETS ET TRI SÉLECTIF

Nous sommes soucieux de l'environnement et désirons que vous appliquiez le tri sélectif comme nous lors de votre séjour à la maison. Nous avons mis à votre disposition une poubelle pour les déchets recyclables (plastique, papiers, etc.), les déchets non recyclables et une poubelle pour le compost. Nous vous demanderons de bien vouloir vider les poubelles de la maison avant votre départ et les placer à la sortie du chemin (*voir section « Votre départ »).

SÉCURITÉ

Vous êtes chez nous comme vous le seriez chez vous ; lorsque vous vous absentez des gîtes, vous serez en parfaite sécurité en fermant et verrouillant toutes les fenêtres et les portes. N'hésitez pas non plus à bien veiller à éteindre les lumières en partant, ne pas laisser un feu sans surveillance, des objets de valeur trop exposés ou des objets coupants à portée de mains d’enfants. Nous avons installé des extincteurs à tous les étages ainsi que des détecteurs de fumée et de monoxyde de carbon.

PISCINE

Nous mettons notre piscine à votre disposition avec un volet électrique déroulant. Nous vous demandons de bien vouloir en prendre soin et de fermer le volet chaque soir (la clé se trouve sur le trousseau). Merci également de toujours veiller sur vos enfants et éventuels animaux domestiques afin d'éviter une noyade ou tout autre type d'accident malheureux. N’hésitez pas à nettoyer l’eau régulièrement avec le filet (déposé le long du côté droit de la piscine). Pour l’illuminer le soir, l’interrupteur de la piscine se trouve sous l’escalier du manoir.

ESCALIERS

Le manoir date du XVIe siècle. Ses escaliers en vieille pierre sont ravissants mais la patine et l'usure du temps peuvent les rendre parfois glissants. Attention donc lorsque vous les emprunter vous, et vos enfants ! Prenez le temps de faire un premier tour de la maison avec eux et de leur montrer comment bien grimper et descendre en se tenant fermement à la corde et au mur.

FEUX DE CHEMINÉES

Les gîtes comprennent plusieurs vieilles cheminées. Nous vous demanderons de ne faire usage que de celle du salon et non celles de la cuisine et des chambres. Attention aux objets inflammables à proximité, aux personnes et aux projectiles émanant du foyer. Bien ouvrir la trappe avant emploi et la fermer une fois le feu éteint. Merci de nettoyer après usage. Merci également de remettre du bois dans le panier si vous en prenez (le stock se trouve dans la grange).

TABAC

Fumer est interdit dans nos gîtes mais pas à l'extérieur, sur la terrasse et dans le jardin, tant que vous prenez le soin de jeter vos mégots proprement dans une poubelle et pas dans la propriété ! Nous tenons à ce que la nature environnante reste propre et sans risque aucun d’incendie.

ANIMAUX DE COMPAGNIE

Nous adorons les animaux et serions ravis que vous puissiez prendre votre animal domestique avec vous. Attention cependant à ne pas partir avec toute votre animalerie car la place finirait par manquer et la propreté de la maison serait difficile à respecter. Nous vous demandons donc de bien vouloir nous informer au préalable de la venue de votre animal de compagnie.

BARBECUE

Passer l’été à Thiot, c’est l’occasion de profiter du grand air pour se détendre, pour cuisiner ou pour dîner. Nous avons mis à votre disposition un barbecue au charbon, très simple d'utilisation. Nous vous demanderons simplement de bien vouloir nettoyer la grille le mieux possible avant votre départ.

JEUX D’EXTÉRIEUR 

Nous vous avons quilles finlandaises, jeu de pétanque, raquettes et filet de badminton dans le coffre en dessous de l’escalier. N’hésitez pas à en faire usage en en prenant soin.

JEUX D’INTÉRIEUR  

Nous avons un grand nombre de jeux de sociétés et puzzles dans le meuble du salon avec la corbeille de fruits. N’hésitez pas à en faire usage pour vos soirées entre amis ou après-midis pluvieuses. Nous vous remercions d'en prendre soin.

CASSE ET DÉGÂTS

Les accidents arrivent, nous vous demanderons de bien vouloir nous informer lors d'une malheureuse casse ou d'un éventuel dégât. Votre réservation se faisant via Airbnb, nous nous arrangerons sur base de la garantie. Veuillez également ne pas déplacer les meubles d’une pièce à l’autre afin d’éviter les dégâts potentiels, d'ouvrir trop brusquement les portes ou les volets, etc. La maison est ancienne, traitez la avec respect :-)

 

VOTRE DÉPART

Les départs se font à 10h le matin de votre dernier jour de location. Lors de votre départ, merci de nous rendre le gîte tel que vous l'avez trouvé ; de bien vouloir enlever les draps et les mettre au pied des lits utilisés, vider le frigo, éteindre les lumières, fermer les volets et les portes à clé et enfin sortir les poubelles. Le contenu de la poubelle compost doit être jeté dans le compost (poubelle en bois dans le petit sous-bois adjacent à la maison), le verre doit être emporté et jeté par vos soins dans les bulles à verre à proximité (Imphy) et les poubelles doivent être sorties et déposées près des poubelles municipales sur la mini aire de repos à l'extérieur de la propriété (sur votre droite).

COORDONNÉES D’URGENCE

Nous vous avons laissé un petit carnet en cuir avec les numéros d'urgence à contacter si besoin. Nos numéros sont les suivants en cas de besoin : +32 477 31 28 55 et +32 488 60 80 73.

RESPECT DU RÈGLEMENT

Nous tenons à ce que les règles ci-dessus soient respectées car c'est un tas de petites choses qui font un beau tout :-)  En cas de non respect des règles, nous serons contraints de poser des sanctions.

CONTACT

Tél : +32 488 80 60 73

Manoir de Thiot, Sauvigny les Bois

© 2020 Made with love by A&D

Thiot.png